lesnosit.blogg.se

Delay startup programs windows 7
Delay startup programs windows 7











delay startup programs windows 7

If the program needs any additional arguments, you can enter them in the “Add Arguments” field. In my case that is “Start a Program.” Select a program by clicking on the “Browse” button. Now, go to the “Actions” tab and click “New.”ħ. In my case I’m delaying the program launch for “15 minutes” after starting the system. After selecting the event, select the checkbox “Delay task for,” and select the number of minutes from the dropdown menu. The delay functionality is available for all triggers except the “on idle” trigger.ĥ. You can select any other trigger you want. Since I want to start a program with delayed startup, I’m selecting the “At Startup” option. That’s more than a forty percent improvement without losing any functionality.Ĥ. By delaying the launch of not-so-important startup programs using Task Scheduler, I was able to reduce the startup time to below fifteen seconds. To improve the startup time, what I did was disable a select few startup items via task manager, added those programs to the Task Scheduler and configured it to launch them with delay at every system startup. However, I want these programs to start automatically. I can disable some startup items to improve the startup time. Typically, for me, the startup time is anywhere between twenty-five to thirty seconds. As you can guess, all these startup programs increase the Windows startup time. For instance, on my Windows system there are many startup programs like Snagit, Enpass, OneDrive, FastKeys, etc. The ability to delay task execution in Task Scheduler is very useful. Most of you know that you can use the task scheduler to launch various programs or scripts and make them do a wide range of things, but did you know that you can actually delay execution of scheduled tasks?













Delay startup programs windows 7